It’s so shiny!!

Let me tell you alllllll about this rock that fiance’ put on my finger.

First of all, no, our proposal was not something out of The Notebook.  There were no doves or flash mob dancing to Bruno Mars, but it was so so perfect.  Poor poor fiance’ had a big thing planned at an apple orchard, but the beans were accidentally spilled during a family dinner.  I tried to play it off, and wait until Sunday to let him ask me, but the second we were alone, the tears started pouring because I was so happy.  He kept trying to deny it, but when we got home, he got down on one knee and asked me.  It was so perfect…because it was so us and so personal.  We tried to get ready to go get drinks, but we were so exhausted from the excitement that we put on comfy clothes, got bottles of champagne, and watched movies all night.

LOOK AT THAT RING!!  It has a beautiful story behind it.  The center diamond was from my moms first engagement ring, the left diamond was from his moms first engagement ring, and the right diamond is now OUR diamond.

1926920_10202629836378350_4051830698552779440_n

Leave a comment